Our Staff

St John’s is blessed with a team of committed and professional staff who show great pride in their school and a genuine concern for the wellbeing of students and their families.

School Leadership:

Parish Priest                                      Fr Peter Kooloos

Principal                                             Mr Justin Greenwood

Deputy Principal                                Mr Chris Dortmans

Religious Education Leader              Mr Chris Dortmans

Leader of Teaching and Learning      Miss Danielle Kemp

Learning Adjustment Leader             Mrs Brooke Baker

Junior Level Leader                           Mrs Peta Barnett

Senior Level Leader                          Mrs Sarah Manelski

Sports and P.E. Coordinator              Mrs Jacqueline Dennis

Possitive Schools Coordinator           Mr Chris Dortmans



Administration Staff                            Mrs Nancy Rintoule

                                                           Mrs Di O’Hehir

Class Teachers:

Grade Foundation                               Mrs Peta Barnett

Grade Foundation / One                     Miss Danielle Kemp & Mr Chris Dortmans

Grade One / Two                                Mrs Brooke Baker & Mrs Louise Hennessy

Grade One / Two                                Mrs Leah Missen & Mrs Louise Hennessy

Grade Three / Four                             Mrs Rhiannon McFarlane & Mrs Jacqueline Dennis

Grade Three / Four                             Mrs Bernadette Hance

Grade Four / Five                                Ms Alycia Hemburrow

Grade Five / Six                                  Miss Chantelle Davies

Grade Five / Six                                   Mrs Sarah Manelski


Specialist Staff:

LOTE:                                                   Mr Bill Speekman

Visual Arts:                                           Mrs Claire Bird

Performing Arts                                    Mrs Rhiannon McFarlane         

Physical Education                               Mrs Jacqueline Dennis

Leadership Release                             Mrs Kristy Telford      


Support Staff:

Student Support Officers:                     Mrs Eileen Crowley

                                                             Mrs Wendy de Groot

                                                             Ms Melinda Hunt

                                                             Mrs Sharlyene McDonald

                                                             Mrs Melinda Neill

Library Technician:                               Mrs Amber Ventura

I.T. Technician:                                     Mrs Eileen Crowley    

Maintenance:                                       Mr Bill Van Diemen

School Counsellor:                               Paula Pearce

Canteen/Uniform Shop:                        Belinda Scamporlino