Our School

Our Staff

St John’s is blessed with a team of committed and professional staff who show great pride in their school and a genuine concern for the wellbeing of students and their families.

School Leadership
Parish Administrator Fr Avinash George
Principal Mr Chris Dortmans
Deputy Principal Miss Danielle Kemp
Religious Education Leader Mr Chris Dortmans
Leader of Teaching and Learning Miss Danielle Kemp
Learning Adjustment Leader Miss Chantelle Davies
Junior Level Leader Miss Chantelle Davies
Senior Level Leader Mrs Rhiannon McFarlane
Sports and P.E. Coordinator Mrs Jacqueline Dennis
WSAPBS (Positive Behaviours) Coordinator Miss Chantelle Davies
Administration Staff Mrs Nancy Rintoule
Mrs Di O’Hehir
Class Teachers:
Grade Foundation - FD Miss Chantelle Davies & Mrs Bernadette Hance
Grade Foundation - FW Miss Georgia Williamson
Grade One / Two - 12B Ms Raelee Browning
Grade One / Two - 12H Mrs Anna Hughes & Mrs Bernadette Hance
Grade One / Two - 12O Ms Olivia Hunt (Mrs Dunkley)
Grade Three / Four - 34K Miss Danielle Kemp & Mrs Louise Hennessy
Grade Three / Four - 34M Mrs Sarah Manelski & Ms Rebecca Taylor
Grade Four / Five - 45M Mrs Rhiannon McFarlane & Mrs Jacqueline Dennis
Grade Five / Six - 56M Mrs Alycia Matthews
Grade Five / Six - 56S Mr Daniel Stark
Specialist Staff
LOTE Mrs Simone Vanderputt
Visual Arts Mrs Simone Vanderputt
Performing Arts Mrs Rhiannon McFarlane
Physical Education Mrs Jacqueline Dennis
STEM Ms Rebecca Taylor
Leadership Release Mrs Jacqueline Dennis
Support Staff
Student Support Officers: Mrs Eileen Crowley
Mrs Wendy de Groot
Ms Melinda Hunt
Mrs Sharlyene McDonald
Mrs Melinda Neill
Mrs Belinda Scamporlino
Library Technician Mrs Megan Briganti
I.T. Technician Mrs Eileen Crowley
Maintenance Mr Bill Van Diemen
Canteen/Uniform Shop Mrs Belinda Scamporlino
ios app google play app